Twice Baked Potatoes

20121022-122422.jpgI am super excited to share this post with you but first off, I want to give you a little background information.  You should know that Ryan and I moved from Orlando to Northern Virginia twelve months ago so Ryan could seek more opportunity with his employer. I left a full-time executive assistant position at a church that we still love to follow my man here. We are so excited about the opportunities for growth that have emerged for him. As for me, I have picked up a job waiting tables at a nearby restaurant to keep a steady flow of income while I figure out what it is I want to do with my life. I know I want to be a stay-at-home mom, but we don’t have kids yet, and I feel like that is totally a cop-out on my end. Anyhow the point of all this is to share that I am waiting tables five nights a week now which leaves my handsome husband to feed himself most nights of the week. He is very capable of feeding himself, but I really get fulfillment from preparing something, or even just setting him up for an easy meal while I am away. And (end of rabbit trail) this is why I made the delicious Twice Baked Potatoes you see above.

I found this Food.com recipe via Pinterest and decided to go for it. I followed the recipe to the letter and then added some bacon bits right before freezing. I wrapped these individually and the 5 lb  batch lasted about a month before we had eaten them all. These are great to keep in the freezer for a quick snack or an easy side dish for dinner. I’ll definitely make another batch after our move tomorrow.

Now go and make some Twice Baked Potatoes!

Love, Steph

Leave a Reply

