Bookshelf Face Lift

20120827-114354.jpgI found a boring ugly YELLOW bookshelf at Goodwill for just $7 and I turned it into the beauty you see above. This was is my very first furniture remodel project I have taken on and I am so pleased with myself. I have seen so much chevron all over the web and I love it! This project gave me an excuse to put some in my house to see if I liked it there….and YES! Yes I do! I painted this bookshelf with a chalkboard-ish gray paint, then hand painted the back board in chevron. This piece now sits in our mini foyer as a drop spot for keys and whatever my husband has in his hands/pockets when he walks in the door. Overall I totally LOVE this piece and I am so pleased with how it turned out.

Leave a Reply

